Preissman Leads Night One

Day one of junior national championships comes to an end with Lexie Preissman finishing in 1st place.

She started one bars which were being judged like crazy. And scored a great 14.15

Then on to beam where she scored a 14.1

It got better from there.

Her floor exercise was one of the highlights from the night, she nearly stuck every landing. she was on.

She scored a world class 15.25. (believe it or not, the scores weren’t that bad tonight. pretty fair.)

She finished a near flawless night with a brilliant Amanar. Scoring 15.7

In 2nd was Bailie Key. I love this kid. SHE IS 12. TWELVE.

She vaulted one of the best DTY I’ve seen in…. well, since everyone stopped doing DTY.

Simone Biles finished up the top 3 and gave up the highest score of the day a 15.8 on her amazing Amanar.

Madison Desch finished 4th. I wrote on the blog a while back, that she didn’t have the difficulty to be a star of the USA. I take that back.

Amelia Hundley ended night one in 5th. I freakin’ love this girl. there is no US gymnast I like more. She could fall all over the pleace for the next 4 years and I will still be rooting for her to make the 2016 team. (touch wood)

Defending champion Katelyn Ohashi didn’t have her best night falling on beam and watering down her vault to a full twisting yerchenko.

I’m just glad that in the 2012-2016 code an Amanar wont be the make all and end all of All Around gymnasts and she can still live without one.

The Senior competition is about to get underway and I can already see your excited tweets and leotard speculations!

but, its 12am my time and I’m going to bed because I have to go play a football game at an un-Godly hour tomorrow.

Nobody tell me what happens! I’ll watch it tomorrow.

Whats your opinion?

