My Hopes For 2013.

Yes, I’m aware the Olympics aren’t even started yet, but I started thinking of what I want from probably one of the quietest years in the Olympic calender: They year after the Olympics.
I want Rebecca Bross to win the All Around at worlds. She deserves that medal after coming up too short twice before and if she doesn’t quit after 2012 (if she makes the team or not) she should be a serious contender for it.
I want Bridgey AND Macko to be on the worlds team. I love the Caquatto’s and how cute would it be to see them on a worlds team together? Also, both of them could challenge for a bars title.
Mckayla to unveil the TTY at worlds and have it named ‘The Maroney’ Cos’ noones gonna ever do it better than her.
I Want Katlyn Oshashi to have a break out year and be National champion! and beam champion at worlds of course.
I want Gabby to get a skill on the Bars named after her.
I need Amelia Hundley to just have an awesome year. I love that kid.
Ditto Lexie Preissman.
I want Sabrina Vega to keep up gymnastics. And go to University Florida.
I want great Britain to win a worlds team medal 2013 is the year they can do it.
I want a team competition at worlds!
I want the USA worlds team to be:
Mackenzie Caquatto
Bridgette Caquatto
Katyln Oshasi
Amelia Hundley
Mckayla Maroney
Lexie Preissman
Rebecca Bross
(They better have a team event. I want 6 girls to go!)
It looks like 2013 worlds is going to be a pretty tough team to get on!
What’s your 2013 wishes?
Comment below!

5 thoughts on “My Hopes For 2013.

  1. It won’t be a team event because every 4 years they have an individual worlds. Last one was in 2009, count 4 years on and it’s 2013. sorry!x

  2. I actually hope it’s a team event too! The USA, and other countries, have so much depth. Not to mention the number of injuries that will likely happen between 2013 and 2016 Olympics, it will be nice to see a large number of people on an international stage.

    I’d say I have a lot of the same hopes and wishes.
    I’ve actually thought about Gabby getting “The Douglas” – a laid out Tkatchev. Nabs has a toe-on, so without the toe-on.
    I think I’d put Vega somewhere like Stanford. Florida’s choreo is a little too sexy for me and I think Vega has that grace, kinda like Ivana Hong. Wherever she goes, I agree she will be amazing but I hope she stays around longer to grace us with beautiful floor choreo!
    And TTY would be amazing as well (or ASac/Chuso doing the front handspring double twist) :O

  3. Funny that I actually think Rebecca Bross is going to win the all around gold 2013. It just seems like she deserves it. I dont think she will quit after this year. I feel like there is no where else for her to turn. She does not seem involved in academics(I could be wrong) and she also gave up her collegiate eligibilty. She will go on for at least one year after this year.

Whats your opinion?

