Tribute To Alexandra Raisman.

Love her or hate her (and guess what? I love her!) Alexandra is one of the best, most consistent and talented gymnasts in The USA, screw that, the World right now.
She gave to USA on 3 key events in team finals last year in Tokyo and most likely, she can do that again in London.
She now has an amanar vault and its a good one too!
And her floor?
Her first pass is eye-brow-lifting-what-the-hell-saying frickin’ awesome. 1&1/2 twist to arabian double front to punch front. Even saying it is tiring! Okay, she may lack in the artistry and leaps and blah, blah, blah but really, a floor routine is about amazing tumbling! Remember the first time you saw a gymnastics floor routine, and how impressed and shocked you were a the tumbling that’s what a floor routine is about!
Don’t get me wrong here, I love me some pretty artistry in a floor routine.
But if I had to choose?
Amazing tumbling trumps pretty artistry.
Now with that out of the way
Her beam is one of the best in the world right now too! (Another 4th place finish at world. Disappointment!)
And she throws her patterson dismount with ease (Ya hear that, Rebecca?)
Now with all this praise of Aly, were probably gonna have to mention the bad points.
Uneven Bars
Don’t get me wrong, she’s clean here. But I can’t see Martha putting her on this event for team finals. (Unless she’s totally lost the plot.) The bars held her back at worlds too. Did I mention fourth place finish after a fall on bars?
She’s not bad, like I said she can be clean enough but she lacks the sparkle, and height of someone like Douglas or Liukin.
To finish up, I just want to say Alexandra is one of my favourite and most exciting gymnast in the USA and I hope she gets the Gold she deserves in London.

Whats your opinion?

