Lessons Learned From Jesolo.

The USA, as expected, brought home more than their fair share of medals this week at Jesolo.
But what have we, and most importantly, Martha and the selection committee learned from Jesolo?
You want to know? Well lucky you! I’ve packed it all into this little blog! Your welcome!
1. Sarah Finnegan
if this kid wasn’t already an olympic contender, she is now! Giving solid performances all weekend! Did u see her Mitchell turn on beam? She may not have had it full rotated but she made it so elegant they should make that move the ‘Finnegan’

2. Rebecca Bross.
Poor Becca! Her warm ups on Bars were all strong and she didn’t fall! But it was just unlucky that she fell when she did. Her beam was solid and she landed the patterson! I’m still believing she’ll make the team for London. Why? Because she’s Rebecca Bross!

3. Aly Raisman. Her Amanar wasn’t as good as it was at the American cup, it was damn scary! She’s going to hurt herself if she doesn’t get that thing under control soon! But her bars were good (well, better than usual.) But she still needs to point her toes (I hear the judges like that, Aly.) don’t get me wrong, I love Aly and I really want her on the team for London, but her bars just make me sad.

4. Mckayla Maroney:
new floor routine!
I like it!
I had to watch it 5 times this morning to figure out that,yes, I liked it! I liked her old routine too, but this ones fresher and the choreography is more suited to who she is now as a gymnast!
Also, how does she always manage to keep her double back in bounds?! She always looks like she’s going to land out there then BAM! sticks it inside. Crazy shit there, man.

There’s the lessons! Leave your comments below!

Whats your opinion?

